39th Meeting of the GMS Tourism Working Group (TWG-39)

The 39th Greater Mekong Subregion Tourism Working Group Meeting (TWG-39) was held on 5 June 2017 in Luang Prabang, Lao People's Democratic Republic. The meeting was co-organized by the Lao Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism (MICT), the provincial government of Luang Prabang, and the Mekong Tourism Coordinating Office (MTCO). It was attended by representatives of the National Tourism Organizations of the six GMS countries (Cambodia, People’s Republic of China, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand, and Viet Nam), MTCO, the Asian Development Bank, and other development partners including the World Tourism Organization, Designated Areas for Sustainable Tourism Administration of Thailand, Swisscontact, Luxembourg Development Cooperation Agency, ASEAN-Korea Center, and ASEAN-Japan Center.

The list of participants is in Appendix 1.

Last Updated:   Monday, 2 October 2017